No Bullshit Network
No Bullshit Network HomeRegisterUserCPCalendarToday's Post FAQSearch No Bullshit Network

Go Back   Nobullshit Network Forum > Scam Warnings > HYIP Scam Warnings

The Network
Sponsors
Forex Focus
Recommended

Sponsor
 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2007, 08:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
24oz
Junior Crapper
 
24oz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 86

Portfolio: life-holdings, bet-funds, private program



Thanks: 2
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
24oz is on a distinguished road
Default Amf1989

AMF1989 is not licensed to conduct financial busines and Belize financial services has issued a warning:
NEWS - International Financial Services Commission
24oz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
The Following User Says Thank You to 24oz For This Useful Post:
sharonsopinion (03-25-2007)
Old 03-25-2007, 09:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
sharonsopinion
Queen Maid, Flushing BS
 
sharonsopinion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 445
My Mood:

Portfolio: PIDA, Life Holdings, EarnByLoaning and a few leftovers from a previous strategy.



Thanks: 135
Thanked 93 Times in 61 Posts
sharonsopinion is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Amf1989

Thank you very much, 24oz!

I'm going to post this at NoBS HYIP Blog and include it in the advice articles. Did you notice some of the other names that are on notice? WOW!

Thanks,
Sharon
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Good Behavior = Good Results; Bad Behavior = Bad Results!
sharonsopinion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 03:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
wiseinvestor
Diaper
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3



Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
wiseinvestor is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Amf1989

This is no big deal. They are in the process of correcting the situation. From the latest news on their website:


Our license Information
Date Posted: 2007-02-24

We are in the process of relicensing in Belize, Since Our company used the Name ASIAN MUTUAL FUND LTD. This in it self carries different implications then brokerage company. Hence we are in add on process of getting a capital fund management license to comply with our situation and needs. ASIAN MANAGED FUNDS BROKERAGE LTD IS what we have changed our name to now. But legaly it still is AMF BROKERAGE LTD. As a we grow our legality and need to keep our company more firmly rooted to the foundations our investors trust and accessibility.
wiseinvestor is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wiseinvestor For This Useful Post:
sharonsopinion (03-26-2007)
Old 03-26-2007, 03:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
sharonsopinion
Queen Maid, Flushing BS
 
sharonsopinion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 445
My Mood:

Portfolio: PIDA, Life Holdings, EarnByLoaning and a few leftovers from a previous strategy.



Thanks: 135
Thanked 93 Times in 61 Posts
sharonsopinion is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Amf1989

Thanks, wiseinvestor!

I added AMF's update to the blog article.

- Sharon
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Good Behavior = Good Results; Bad Behavior = Bad Results!
sharonsopinion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 11:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
whizzer
Junior Crapper
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 47



Thanks: 9
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
whizzer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Amf1989

Since the topic is up, I'll post the findings I made back in February again:

AMF Brokerage Admin (poster = drtish73@yahoo.co.uk):
Topic: Looking for Good to Great Traders.

Admin of HYIPtheGame:
MoneyMakerGroup Forum > HYIP The Game - www.hyipthegame.com
(look at the the 3rd post)

Admin of MyDailyForexPay (top right corner):
https://www.mydailyforexpay.com

Admin of GensisProfit:
Genesisprofit - www.genesisprofit.com - MoneyMakerGroup Forum

Possibly involved with MMGInvest and EliteVentures:
MoneyMakerGroup Forum > Genesisprofit - www.genesisprofit.com


The above links/findings where removed from the blog for some reason, but there's still some replies from the admin regarding my findings here:
Amf1989 - Let’s Clear This at No Bullshit HYIP Blog, A Part of No Bullshit Network

As for "working on being registered", haven't we heard all that before? I'll believe it when I see it... and until then I'm out.
whizzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 12:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
24oz
Junior Crapper
 
24oz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 86

Portfolio: life-holdings, bet-funds, private program



Thanks: 2
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
24oz is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Amf1989

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiseinvestor View Post
This is no big deal. They are in the process of correcting the situation. From the latest news on their website:


Our license Information
Date Posted: 2007-02-24

We are in the process of relicensing in Belize, Since Our company used the Name ASIAN MUTUAL FUND LTD. This in it self carries different implications then brokerage company. Hence we are in add on process of getting a capital fund management license to comply with our situation and needs. ASIAN MANAGED FUNDS BROKERAGE LTD IS what we have changed our name to now. But legaly it still is AMF BROKERAGE LTD. As a we grow our legality and need to keep our company more firmly rooted to the foundations our investors trust and accessibility.
If this is the case you are saying that they are going to get the license in Belize?, well then what we need to do is verify with Belize companies registery if such Asian Managed Funds Brokerage LTD is fact registered in Belize and after check with the Belize financial services if they really hold a license.
As far as I know obtaining a brokerage license in Belize is not easy, so I really doubt they will obtain it. Anyway we have the tools to monitor and check this process.
24oz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 01:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
Jude
Grand Sanitation Manager
 
Jude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,310
My Mood:

Portfolio: Life Holdings, PIDA



Thanks: 295
Thanked 176 Times in 126 Posts
Jude has disabled reputation
Default Re: Amf1989

Quote:
Originally Posted by 24oz View Post
If this is the case you are saying that they are going to get the license in Belize?, well then what we need to do is verify with Belize companies registery if such Asian Managed Funds Brokerage LTD is fact registered in Belize and after check with the Belize financial services if they really hold a license.
As far as I know obtaining a brokerage license in Belize is not easy, so I really doubt they will obtain it. Anyway we have the tools to monitor and check this process.
What kind of tools are we talking about here?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Be Good!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Jude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 01:57 PM   #8 (permalink)
Gray Eminence
Junior Crapper
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
My Mood:



Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Gray Eminence is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Amf1989

I guess you're reading your blog, so now you understand my feelig about that one
Gray Eminence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 03:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
24oz
Junior Crapper
 
24oz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 86

Portfolio: life-holdings, bet-funds, private program



Thanks: 2
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
24oz is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Amf1989

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jude View Post
What kind of tools are we talking about here?
If they have in fact registered the new company in belize: IBC Belize - Fastest Growing Jurisdiction in the Caribbean & Central America you can contact them via e-mail or phone and will let you know if the company is registered.
And after when they say that they have obtained the licensed the Belize it can be verified with the Belize international financial services:
IFSC - International Financial Services Commission
24oz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:44 PM.

No Bullshit Network No Bullshit Network
No Bullshit Network

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.