No Bullshit Network
No Bullshit Network HomeRegisterUserCPCalendarToday's Post FAQSearch No Bullshit Network

Go Back   Nobullshit Network Forum > Scam Warnings > HYIP Scam Warnings

The Network
Sponsors
Forex Focus
Recommended

Sponsor
 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2007, 04:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
whizzer
Junior Crapper
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 47



Thanks: 9
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
whizzer is on a distinguished road
Default Marwin Capital Ltd. - http://marwincap.com

They use a fake certificate. According to the house of registrars there's no company with that name, nor does the company registration number check out.

Previous owner of the registration number:
Quote:
Name & Registered Office:
NORDIC DISPLAY SYSTEMS LIMITED
60-62 HIGH STREET
HARPENDEN
HERTFORDSHIRE AL5 2SP
Company No. 03428934

Status: Dissolved 17/10/2000
Date of Incorporation: 04/09/1997

Country of Origin: United Kingdom
A quick search on address mentioned on their homepage resulted in some private hospital (most likely a mental hospital in context to the subject)

Last edited by whizzer : 03-15-2007 at 04:20 PM.
whizzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to whizzer For This Useful Post:
Jude (03-15-2007), sharonsopinion (03-15-2007)
Old 03-15-2007, 04:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
sharonsopinion
Queen Maid, Flushing BS
 
sharonsopinion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 445
My Mood:

Portfolio: PIDA, Life Holdings, EarnByLoaning and a few leftovers from a previous strategy.



Thanks: 135
Thanked 93 Times in 61 Posts
sharonsopinion is on a distinguished road
Default

HI Whizzer,

Thank you for the information! Just yesterday someone asked me what I thought of them. Here's what I replied:

This is a good lesson in what not to believe when you read it:
1. In business since 2004, but just now coming online? Also, the first news bulletin is dated 2/8/07 and it says online for 85 days (11/16/06). Whois says 9/24/07, which is when they probably began creating the site. The reality is that they first came online when the first news bulletin is posted and they were not in existance before that. Look out for lying.

2. They only purchased the domain for 1 year. They may renew, but most likely the short timeframe is because they don't intend to be around next year.

3. They offer "investments" as low as $5. No one can take $5 and invest it in something real to get a return. If the deposit amounts start low, then they are either a ponzi (most likely) or gambling it in other HYPs.

3. They offer compounding with a fixed daily ROI. First of all, compounding 100% is a big no-no. If compounding is available, make sure it is something where you control the amount you compound and you can get the rest out. (There are many strategies concerning compounding and it varies by program. Every strategy should include getting your seed money back ASAP and taking profits along the way.) Second, no one on or off line can sustain a fixed daily ROI. Real programs have variable returns, including loses. (See Inside vs. Outside Income Sources at No Bullshit HYIP Blog Community)

4. They lock up your money for 121 days (4 months). 4 months is a long time in HYIP world. Don't let your funds be tied up, unless you're very sure about it or they really have been around longer than the lock-up period. 4 months gives them plenty of time to take the money and run.

5. They say that they have 16 people working there. This is another lie. First, most HYIPs are 1 person, sometimes they have 1-3 others. Second, real businesses don't announce how many employees there are. Although, they do answer when asked.

6. Because of previous lies, we can safely assume that they are lying about what they "invest" in.

7. They pay you within 24 hours of request. IF they were moving your "investment" into something real, it would take time to move it back into e-gold for payment. 7-10 days is a good time. (See TradeMarked Info… » Blog Archive » How many payouts a month?… (Article))

8. Woah! A 10% referral commission! A higher than average referral commission is a definate sign that they want referral hounds to promote them. The industry standard is 5%. You'll find conflicting advice on referral commissions and whether they help or hurt. Personally, I think they are a good vehicle for word-of-mouth advertising, but you have to watch out for referral hounds (people who are in this game strictly for getting as much referral commission as possible without giving anything of value back.)

After looking at their plans and their faq, there is no need to look further to bypass this loser. I didn't even bother reading the TOS (terms of service).

JMO,
Sharon
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Good Behavior = Good Results; Bad Behavior = Bad Results!

Last edited by sharonsopinion : 03-15-2007 at 04:29 PM.
sharonsopinion is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:55 PM.

No Bullshit Network No Bullshit Network
No Bullshit Network

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.