Hi guys,
Because still seem to be some folks who believe this is real thing, I would like go back to last September and give little brief how this scam was revealed. Actually WinCapita is just incarnation of other ponzis, something more about that later.
On 25.09.07 there was a post in one Finnish chat forum. This one guy thought he could hack into WinCapita server and download all the running source code. It was surprise because he did not need to hack into anything, because at that time system was wide open. He was first person to realize this. He noticed that most of the pages were done using microsoft word and there was no connections out of the software. Weird, because software was showing how club was still trading. So it was obviously static signal content.
Same day people notice web service
www.wishforex.com. This page no longer exists, but here is two saved screenshots:
ImageShack - Hosting :: wishpd2.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: wishforexta5.png
Does those look familiar. Well they sold licence to that software for about 50 dollars. It is strange because it is same software and WinCapita told that their genius Hannu had wrote it. Why to sold that for 50 box if its value is millions.
Later members got mail that they can follow signals from address
http://69.94.131.239/fxsignalscashdia.php
This address was same than
www.wishforex.com.
There was address
http://www.winclub.com/cgi-bin/php/index.php which allowed everybody to log in. This is the reason why there is so much screenshots available. They used mysql database and there was phpmyadmin installed. This page showed what is admin password to database. Before club managed to bring site down (or somebody dropped their database), somebody managed to download the database and php sources.
If I understood this right, all the material was delivered to police. This was the day when this thing really exploded.
Apparently this guy found traces to Tom Sörnes who is really big scammer. So this will create route of scams SNG Invest -> FX Club -> Winclub -> WinCapita. Sörnes has company called Hatfield Oak in Panama. All of these ponzis has some links to this panama company.
It very likely that this HannuK is not the leader. He ran Nefernet network some time ago and that scam business was disaster. Guy had strip bar in Tampere, so what are changes to that kind of guy code software which beats world best banks in forex trading. So he can not have resources to pull stunt like this. Tom on the other hand plays in totally different league. He even has some history to scam scammers. Ace Invest - Pedro Dispenza/Tom Sornes case.
There is new scam which Tom should open tomorrow
Clixo Cash. They collected money from other scam and this new company should trade 50% in Wincapita(yeah...) and 50% using trader called Dick Sandberg(old scammer). You can even see he's agents from
Agents.
Now guys open your eyes, all the persons who has some links to this stuff has only bad history within different scams.