Thread: NobleTitlesFund
View Single Post
Old 05-19-2007, 02:05 AM   #8 (permalink)
gaby
Zeus, Licensed to Flush
 
gaby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Greece
Posts: 283
My Mood:

Portfolio: .. is being restructured to more real opportunities..



Thanks: 110
Thanked 70 Times in 48 Posts
gaby is on a distinguished road
Post NobleTitlesFund

Some basic online DD performed on NobleTitlesFund and its admin Alex Haxton.

This research is based on what NobleTitlesBroker mentioned in his/her program thread (url:Private HYIPs) over at privatehyips forum.

He/She has posted a .pdf file in which he/she is addressed as Don Alex Haxton and this document (in Italian) proves his/her position in the family (or something like that).

Well, using google to search for Alex Haxton brings a lot of results (i suppose its not an uncommon name).
So we narrow the search to something more interesting (Alex Haxton fraud)

Establishing the email addresses.

One interesting result (url:DamienStone.com - $10500 in revenue - Page 4 - DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars)
An Alex Haxton is established to be a fraudster regarding a sale of a MMORPG game server and domain (DamienStone.com). This domain is registered from ahaxton@gmail.com
Case resulted in full refund or it would go to court.

Another result is (url: IGDA Forums - Parable Studios is looking for you!)
This is about Alex Haxton of Parable Studios creating another MMORPG game.
This time the email is alexhaxton@msn.com

Now searching for alexhaxton@msn.com we find this (url: Stargate TC :: Une Total Conversion pour Half-Life > Stargate 3D Chat/Virtual Stargate Trips)
A forum about Stargate game.
In there Alex mentions that he/she can be contacted at alexhaxton@msn.com or thelvstore@shadango.com


Searching the .PDF files provided.

The last one mentioning his position in the princely family is printed on a company letter from Consiglio Araldico Italiano.
It also has the telephone numbers through which i found their website (url: Il Consiglio Araldico Italiano and http://www.consiglioaraldico.it).
(they were mentioned on the letter too but i noticed much later )


Combining this url with the name of the last email we found (thelvstore), we get this:
(url: http://www.consiglioaraldico.com BOGUS TITLE SELLER? - rec.heraldry | Google Groupes)
a thread in group rec.heraldry where Alex Haxton questions the legality of consiglioaraldico. The answer seems to be that the owner of this site is a known fraudster that produces and sells fake titles.

and also this (url: Html Gear - Guest Gear View Guestbook)
where Alex asks to be adopted for a fee by a prince/princess



Other Info about Alex Haxton.

His/Her Blog (url: Damien's AdSense Blog)

A PayPal Debt (url: My3cents.com - NCO Financial Systems Complaint - Paypal Collection? What Do I Do?, Financial Services)
This was initiated while Alex was a minor (a crime in itself.. since minors cannot hold paypal accounts.)

An MLM try (url: NextGenGamers.com - Need Web Designer)

A web hosting company attempt (url: Unmetered/Unmetered Plan? - WebHostingTalk Forums)

An attempt to start a movie production studio (url: Movie Usenet - Investor Looking For......)
We get another email address here rolex4u@gmail.com

which leads us to
a Porn site attempt (url: investor looking to buy porn site - Adult Webmaster Info BBS) and (url: CozyCampus Webmaster Board - investor looking to start a site)
[note: these are forum thread not links to the porn site]

An attempt to sell fake watches as mentioned by the forum moderator (url: Fashion Watch, all major brand name - MBWorld.org Forums)

Spamming a dating site (url: Meetmeinto Version 3)

and the list goes on and on ....

Should i state the obvious ?
Be cautious.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
gaby is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gaby For This Useful Post:
Jude (05-19-2007), sharonsopinion (06-06-2007), The"G"Man (05-19-2007)